"There is a keen focus on academiic achievement which is expanded by the provision of enrichment courses in drama, music and art."

Ofsted 2014

Term Dates

School Term Dates For The Academic Year 2017-18

Autumn 2017

Term 1 (35 days)
Term starts

Tuesday 5th September 2017 (Years 7 & 12 only)

Wednesday 6th September 2017 (Whole School)

Term ends Friday 20th October 2017
October Holiday Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017
Term 2 (35 days)
Term starts Monday 30th October 2017
Term ends Friday 15th December 2017
Christmas Holiday Monday 18th December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring 2018

Term 3 (28 days)
Term starts Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Term ends Friday 9th February 2018
February Holiday

Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018 

Term 4 (29 days)
Term starts Monday 19th February 2018
Term ends Thursday 29th March 2018
Spring Holiday Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018
Good Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday 2nd April 2018

Summer 2018

Term 5 (29 days)
Term starts     Monday 16th April 2018
Term ends Friday 25th May 2018
May Holiday

Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

Term 6 (35 days)
Term starts Monday 4th June 2018
Term ends

Friday 20th July 2018

* Inset Days - there are five Inset (or teacher training) days to be taken during the 2017/18 academic year. One of these, set by the local authority, will be the first day of Term 1 (Monday 4th September 2017). The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above.

 

INSET Days:

4th September 2017

18th and 19th December 2017

23th and 24th July 2018

 

Bank Holidays 2017/2018

Christmas Day - Monday 25th Dec. 2017

Boxing Day - Tuesday 26th Dec. 2017

New Year’s Day - Monday 1st Jan. 2018

Good Friday - Friday 30th Mar. 2018

Easter Monday - Monday 2nd Apr. 2018

May Day Holiday - Monday 7th May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 28th May 2018

August Bank Holiday - Monday 27th Aug. 2018