Term Dates

School Term Dates for the Academic Year 2015-16

Autumn 2015

Term 1 (38 days)
Term starts

Thursday 3rd September 2015

Tuesday 1st September INSET DAY

Wednesday 2nd September INSET DAY 

Term ends Friday 23rd October 2015
October Holiday Monday 26th October 2015 to Friday 30th October 2015
Term 2 (35 days)
Term starts Monday 2nd November 2015
Term ends Friday 18th December 2015
Christmas Holiday Monday 21st December 2015 to Friday 1st January 2016

Spring 2016

Term 3 (30 days)
Term starts Monday 4th January 2016
Term ends Friday 12th February 2016
February Holiday

Monday 15th February 2016 to Friday 19th February 2016

Term 4 (24 days)
Term starts Monday 22nd February 2016
Term ends Thursday 24th March 2016
Spring Holiday Friday 25th March 2016 to Friday 8th April 2016
Good Friday 25th March 2016
Easter Monday 28th March 2016

Summer 2016

Term 5 (34 days)
Term starts     Monday 11th April 2016
Term ends Friday 27th May 2016
May Holiday

Monday 30th May 2016 to Friday 3rd June 2016

Term 6 (34 days)
Term starts Monday 6th June 2016
Term ends

Wednesday 20th July 2016

Inset Days: Monday 18th July, Tuesday 19th July & Wednesday 20th July 2016

* Inset Days - there are five Inset (or teacher training) days to be taken during the 2014/15 academic year. One of these, set by the local authority, will be the first day of Term 1 (Tuesday 3 September 2015). The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above.